Our Sexy Date ~ “Terry and Me and a Hot Car” #MySexySaturday #Saturday7 #MySexyAuthors

My Sexy Saturday Page Header #3

My Sexy Saturday #112!! Click on this LINK or the graphic above to go to Blog Hop List!

I’ve been mad crazy working on getting the word out abut my Kindle Scout winner about the Civil War, LOVE ME FOREVER, so I haven’t had the op to participate in My Sexy Saturday for a while. I’m happy to be back this week!!

Here’s how it works: Lynn Crain heads up this amazing blog every week with a new theme; it’s up to the authors to post 7 paragraphs, 7 words, or 7 sentences. Sexy, of course. Please visit the other authors, too.

From Lynn Crain

“Welcome to the 112th week of My Sexy Saturday.

This week’s theme: Our Sexy Date

A sexy date could be anything: the day they first went out, the day they first kissed, the day they got married. It could be a couple’s sexy anniversary date or maybe a date to met for the very first time. It could be a date in space, a foreign country or just around the corner. Now matter the particulars, just make it sexy, sexy and sexy. We did mention sexy…right?

Readers, please visit us at our new Author Central where we’ll be sharing even more from our authors besides Saturday’s snippets. We’d love to have each and everyone of you there.”

==========

This week I’m showcasing the opening to a very short story I wrote about a boy and a girl and a hot car and their first “date.”

Terry_me_hot_car

So here is Terry and Me and a Hot Car:

I crushed on a guy in high school who drove the coolest car and wore the coolest black leather jacket.

You couldn’t miss him or his muscle car in the campus parking lot. Before school, after school…during classes. Yes, Terry was a bad boy. The kind teenage crushes are made of. But he always smiled at me. A freshman. Ponytail swinging, arms filled with books. Once he even picked up my red Algebra book when I bumped into a lamppost while I was staring at him.

“You gonna need this class, kid,” he said, smiling at me with twin dimples, “to go to college.”

“Nah, I’m going to be a writer,” I said with the confidence of a fourteen-year-old with big dreams.

“Still, you gotta pass all your classes.” He opened the math book. My test paper with big fat “D” fell out. He shot me a look that would melt the panties off a mannequin. “This ain’t gonna get you into college, kid.”

“So?”

“We’re going for a ride.”

=========

You can read the rest of my very short story, Terry and Me and a Hot Car, by clicking HERE.

~Jina

————–

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to view the Linky Tools list…or click on the authors below:

My Sexy Saturday

This is a Blog Hop!

1.

Kacey Hammell

2.

April Kelley

3.

S. J. Maylee

4.

Unrandom Randomness – Bronwyn Heeley

5.

Kandi Silvers

6.

Peggy jaeger

7.

Daryl Devore

8.

Victoria Adams

9.

Capri Montgomery

10.

Netherland Dreams

11.

Lucy Felthouse

12.

Jessica E. Subject

13.

Lily Harlem

14.

Netherland Dreams

15.

Ashe Barker

16.

Sabrina Devonshire Romances

17.

Marie Tuhart

18.

Ruth Staunton

19.

KC Kendricks Between the Keys

20.

Jaye Peaches

21.

Tamara Lush

22.

Draven St. James- Lost in the Fire

23.

Jane Godman Author

24.

Shelli Rosewarne

25.

Tali Spencer

26.

Heloise West

27.

Aubrey Cara

28.

Lisa Carlisle

29.

Pick a Genre Already – H K Carlton

30.

Once Upon a Story. . . with Jina Bacarr

31.

XtraOrdinary Romance

32.

Christiane France

 

Posted on October 3, 2015, in Amazon, author, blog hop, books, Civil War, e-Books, heroine, historical, hottie, hunk, Kindle, Kindle Press, kindle scout, KindleUnlimited, military hero, romance, sexy, soldier, sweet romance, time travel, Uncategorized, writer, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

