Time Travel 101: Love Me Forever

Redhead_mirror_TT_preorderMy Kindle Scout book is up for pre-order on Amazon…

I sneaked a peek at my final m/s for my Civil War time travel romance, Love Me Forever…

I wanted to check some new stuff I added when my heroine dressed as a Confederate officer travels back in time to the Battle of Antietam in 1862. The scene needed more angst when she finds herself pitted against a Yankee soldier determined to blow her away.

I was pleased to read that the scene worked really well with the new stuff…whew!

Which brings me to my point when writing time travel:

Time Travel 101: as thrilled as you or I might be at the idea of traveling back in time, our heroine isn’t. This is a rough moment for her. Let her feel it, taste, fear it. I’m glad I added to the scene. I hope you enjoy it!

If you nominated my book for the Kindle Scout program, you should have rec’d the link to claim your copy. LMF goes on sale August 4th.

Love Me Forever link on Amazon.com

Got any questions about writing time travel? The Civil War? Please ask me.

Thank you!

~Jina

Love_Me_Forever_500x798
LOVE ME FOREVER

She wore gray.
He wore blue.
But their love defied the boundaries of war.
And time.

LOVE ME FOREVER is a Kindle Scout selection and is now available for PRE-ORDER at Amazon.com soon!  CLICK HERE to pre-order your copy.

Posted on July 22, 2015, in Amazon, Antietam, books, Civil War, historical, Kindle, Kindle Press, kindle scout, KindleUnlimited, military hero, rebel, romance, time travel, Uncategorized, writer, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

