I’m in the Pink with LOVE ME FOREVER and Kindle Scout

pink_birthday_girl

Spring is in bloom in my garden, so many flowers bursting with vivid colors and evocative scents. When the breeze blows through my office window, I can smell their gentle fragrance. It was a long, cold winter here in my office with many nights spent in front of the computer working on my story, LOVE ME FOREVER. It’s so exciting to celebrate my book being selected for publication by Kindle Press as I see the first buds in my garden reach up to touch the sun.

So what happens next? you want to know.

The next step in the process is to check over my manuscript, cover, etc. before submitting my final .doc to Kindle Scout. Then I will be assigned a copy edit after they check over my material.

I don’t know any writer who doesn’t jump at the chance to give their work another look, make sure it’s the best it can be. You always miss something, so I’m taking advantage of that opportunity. Of course, when you submit to KS, your manuscript must be complete and in terrific shape. This go-round is like the final primping in the mirror before going on that special date.

That’s it for now. I admit I’m having a blast reading my m/s knowing it’s found a wonderful home with Kindle Press. I swear my characters break fourth wall and give me a wink and a high-five and say, “We did it!”

But not without your help.

Thank you again to everyone who nominated LOVE ME FOREVER. I’m still giddy over winning…and boy, would I love to have a slice of that pink birthday cake.

Yummy…

~Jina

LOVE ME FOREVER

She wore gray.
He wore blue.
But their love defied the boundaries of war.
And time.

Love_Me_Forever_500x798

LOVE ME FOREVER is on Kindle Scout — you can read the first 5,000 words HERE. You’ll meet both my heroines and both my heroes in the excerpt.

It’s a saga of love and romance and war. Believe me, I walked every road, fought every battle with my characters, even walked around in a hoop skirt to “get it right.”

This is a book of the heart…any questions? Please ask!!

Thank you for your support…

~Jina

LOVE ME FOREVER

Posted on May 5, 2015, in Amazon, Antietam, art, Civil War, heroine, Kindle, Kindle Press, kindle scout, military hero, romance, sexy, soldier, spy, time travel, Uncategorized, writer, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

