God, she was all woman: My Sexy Saturday 88 Love Me Forever Day 21

LynnSexySaturday_banner

My Sexy Saturday #88!! Click on this LINK or the graphic above to go to Blog Hop List!

Here’s how it works: Lynn Crain head up this amazing blog every week with a new theme; it’s up to the authors to post 7 paragraphs, 7 words, or 7 sentences. Sexy, of course. Please visit the other authors, too.

=========

This week’s theme from Lynn’s My Sexy Saturday website: “We all know that love happens and we want to know all about those special moments where those entities realize there is an emotional bond between one another through their words and actions. It can happen on an average day, during the night, in the middle of a zombie invasion or maybe a place where it’s hard to tell the day from the night like in a submarine or deep in space. The one thing we do know it’s going to be hot…hot…HOT!”

==============

fever_couple_scarlet

Mmm…I don’t know about you, but my temp rises whenever I’m around a hot guy like this…he’s the Union Army major in my Civil War time travel, LOVE ME FOREVER.

My heroine, Liberty, disguised as a Confederate officer, has traveled back to 1862 and saved the life of a wounded soldier with the bandage in her rented re-enactor uniform.

Confusing the heck out of our hero.

Her medical knowledge intrigues him, but it doesn’t take him long to guess there’s a gorgeous woman under that uniform…and that’s when things really get interesting when Liberty asks him about checking a patient’s fever with a thermometer and he tells her his unit doesn’t have one. That the Union Army Medical Corps claimed to have a few of the clinical instruments, but no one bothers to use them.

“Then how do you measure fever?” she wanted to know.

“By touching the patient,” he said.

“Oh?”

“Yes. Since chills often accompany fever, nothing more is needed.” He laid his hand on her arm and fought to keep his wits about him. She flinched.

“So tell me, Major,” she said, tantalizing him with her voice, “what is your diagnosis?”

“I’d say the patient is quite feverish,” he said, holding her tight.

God, she was all woman.

 

 

LOVE ME FOREVER

She wore gray.
He wore blue.
But their love defied the boundaries of war.
And time.

Love_Me_Forever_500x798

LOVE ME FOREVER is on Kindle Scout — you can read the first 5,000 words HERE. You’ll meet both my heroines and both my heroes in the excerpt. If you nominate my story and it’s published by Kindle Scout, then you’ll receive a free copy!

It’s a saga of love and romance and war. Believe me, I walked every road, fought every battle with my characters, even walked around in a hoop skirt to “get it right.”

This is a book of the heart…any questions? Please ask!!

I’ll be back tomorrow with more about LOVE ME FOREVER and the Civil War…

If anyone feels like sharing a vote…I’ll be forever grateful! I’d love to get back on the HOT list at Kindle Scout!!  

Thank you for your support…

~Jina

LOVE ME FOREVER

Thank you for stopping by…………..and don’t forget to visit the MY SEXY SATURDAY BLOG HOP for this week!
LynnSexySaturday_banner

You gotta love My Saturday every week with some fantastic excerpts. Click on this LINK or the graphic above to go to Blog Hop List for more sexy fun!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Posted on April 18, 2015, in Amazon, Antietam, art, author, blog hop, Civil War, drama, heroine, Kindle, kindle scout, military hero, My Sexy Saturday, romance, sexy, soldier, spy, time travel, Uncategorized, writer, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Fantastic seven. The story sounds awesome. I really admire historical writers who get it right.

  2. Thank you, Alexis! I worked on the timeline to make sure everything my characters did was believable–from taking the steamer from Virginia up to Washington City as it was called, to the hour by hour details of the battle at the end of the story where my heroine tries to change history (don’t want to give it away!).

    If you like historicals, please stop by my page on Kindle Scout and vote. If you nominate my book and it’s published, you’ll receive a free advance copy, https://kindlescout.amazon.com/p/1EBUHZH3PWQRK

    Thank you!
    Jina

Leave a Reply

