National Make a Friend Day

Make_Friend_Day_NAC

It’s National Make a Friend Day!

==============

Books have been my friends since I read my first fairytale.

We moved a lot from state to state when I was a kid due to my dad’s work, so I was kinda slow making friends. I remember a teacher wrote on my report card, “…works well by herself, is shy and reads a lot.”

I was already in my third school.

And I was in the 3rd grade.

Over the years, books are still my friends, but like the little girls in the graphic I put together, it’s more fun to share those books with a friend.

And to everyone out there who stops by to read my stories and posts, I like to think of you as my friends, too. Got a question? Comment? Ask me.

Thank you!!

Best,

Jina

www.jinabacarr.com

Posted on February 11, 2015, in author, fairytale, holidays, Uncategorized, writer, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love getting lost in a great book…great post

    • My goodness, didn’t see your comment till today!! Excuse my lateness. I want to thank you for stopping by and your kind words. Ah, yes, the power of a good story…it captures your mind and your heart.

Leave a Reply

