Where’s My Cosmo?

That was the question I asked tonight when I stopped by my favorite upscale grocery store for my Monday night special tuna herb salad. The clerk, a young man in his late twenties, looked at me like I’d asked him if he always used condoms.

He asked another clerk, who checked around the magazine section, but we couldn’t find Cosmo.

Now, I enjoy shopping in this store even if the average working girl can only afford the day-old apple turnovers. The staff is pleasant, the tomatoes red and plump, and the fresh-out-of-the-oven Italian bread is to die for.

But today I had a hankering to see if the new Cosmo had hit the stands yet. I’ve been a Cosmo reader since my first crush, but I’m more excited than ever to see each new issue come out since I found out my novella, NAKED SUSHI, will be a Cosmo red hot read Naked Sushifrom Harlequin in October 2013.

I’m dying to see the cover for my novella, but in the meantime, I enjoy the rainbow explosion of color, sex advice, and pretty feminine clothes in the sexy mag.

I left the store with my tuna salad and Italian bread. And no Cosmo.

Tomorrow night after work I’m heading to Wal-Mart. I know they carry Cosmo.

And hang the tuna special…

Posted on April 23, 2013, in Cosmo, erotic, erotic romance, Harlequin, romance, sexy, Uncategorized, working girl and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

